Hazard 2020 Distinguished School - article thumnail image

Hazard 2020 Distinguished School

The state Department of Education has named 35 Orange County campuses as 2020 California Distinguished Schools, the top honor for public schools based on outstanding education programs and practices. Statewide, 323 schools received the honor.

“These outstanding schools don’t just educate students; they also provide the young people of California the tools they need to be successful after graduation,” state Superintendent Tony Thurmond- “Thanks go to all the staff at these schools — teachers, administrators, classified employees — and parents, who are working together to provide high-quality educational experiences for all of their students.”